Blue Collar Thoughts on the Election and Beyond

Posted: November 8, 2012 by Hutch Jr. in 2012 election, Blog
Tags: , , , , , ,

 

After watching, listening and reading about the election all day a few things are starting to stir around in my head. If you’ve followed this show/page you know that I vigorously opposed Mitt Romney’s coronation. I also have to submit I honestly supported him once the party decided he would be forced on us. I am still surprised Bob McDonnell, Governor of Virginia didn’t end up as the VP pick after he fixed the primary for Romney . Just had to get that out of the way, I wanted him to win.  It is apparent that a lot of the establishment media types and politicians think they have the answers. I can smell the capitulation in the air as they scramble to remain relevant. I’m hearing that the Republican party should branch out and compromise. I’m hearing Boehner championing tax increases under the right circumstances. It’s getting sickening because we’ve heard it all before.

Let’s talk a little about how and why we got here. First of all I have to say as my neighbor Eric and I analyzed the events last night as we have throughout this lead up to the election, I was stunned. As you know I had been convinced we would witness an electoral landslide for Romney. How wrong I was and being the conservative and realist I am, I went looking for answers about  why we failed. We had everything lined up, it was 1980 all over again. Alas this is not the same America it was in 1980. We have become morally and ethically bankrupt in the interim. It is now acceptable to lie cheat and steal to win office, hell Alan Grayson was elected again in Florida. The second element is that after Tea Party victories in 2010 fueled by passionate campaigning and exposure of some bad folks, we turned the reigns over to people like Karl Rove and Ed Rollins, listened to washed up centrists that think they’re conservatives like Bill Kristol. We trusted people who I think look down on us like George Will and the list goes on. They did what they always do, led us right to defeat. The strategy of don’t piss anyone off, don’t offend anyone. We didn’t even exploit high crimes and misdemeanors clearly committed by this Chicago Crime Family in DC. One or  two ads about a month ago GRAPHICLLY depicting Benghazi and Fast and Furious endorsed by Mitt Romney would have forced the issue in the corrupt media….crickets.

I hate to say this, but with the conditions the way they are now, I don’t think the Republican Party as configured today will ever win another national election. I have a question for the fans of this page and beyond, so feel free to share anywhere you want. I don’t know what my answer to this is yet which is why I want to know how you feel.

I think we have two choices. We remove all the old school operatives and leaders of this GOP, which could be done over time. We would need to organize using a forum like Freedom Connector and it would be a fight. Understand if you are a Tea Party thinker, you are mocked, belittled and feared inside the establishment Carl Rove/Ed Rollins Republican party. The second option is more drastic and that is to draft some known national patriots and using the same communications or organizing strategy and exercise the very American option of starting a new Conservative party. It would need to make real aggressive inroads into all of the different segments of our society that love liberty, even if we have to show them what it is. We must accurately and convincingly demonstrate that welfare and government dependence is deliberate, destructive and slavery. I don’t think a party that is fractured like the GOP as it stands has a chance with the new demographic that is 2012 America. We had everything going for us and let this elite group of people that have never won a damn thing since 1984 except two Bush victories that were by one state and a Supreme Court decision respectively.

Whatever we do, we must do it with passion! The Progressive Movement (Democrat Party) has changed just as the country has. They are criminal and the professionals are America’s enemy as lethal as a foreign enemy. They hate capitalism, liberty, the constitution, separation of powers, American exceptionalism and success. They have rewritten history, contaminated our education system, well you know all this. The point is we cannot win within the ideological confines of 2012 campaigns any more. We are going to have to expose ugly, evil people and we are going to have to support new media outlets so they can grow and speak the truth to the lies of the propaganda ministries now called networks. I had a tough day like most of you, but we don’t lay down. My wounds are licked. I actually had about a half hour this morning where I was considering bowing out of all this, show and all…..then my hangover wore off.  Time to decide what we are going to do folks, please think about it and let the following and me know how you feel.      Hutch

Comments
  1. Kta says:

    I hard feared a loss for the Republican party in the days leading up to the election. I don’t know how biased real clear politics is but I predicted the actual 303 victory.
    That left me feeling entirely hopeless like you had mentioned for awhile until I forced myself to shrug off that feeling.
    In the run up I constantly told my friends that a split in the Republican party like their founding in 1860 is needed once again.
    Anyway, I have bucked up to support and try harder to see that vision now. I hope you and Ward will continue to fight and be a headliner in the new media.
    Michael.

Leave a Reply

