Letter of Resignation

Posted: June 29, 2012 by Wardy in podcast, Politics, Resignation
Tags: ,

Those of you that know me, know that I have been very politically involved over the past few years. I have been involved in political news, events elections and so forth. I think that it is time for me to step away from this. I have focused my life trying to fight for what I felt was right. I have come to a point in my life where I need to start focusing on what is truly important. My family and friends. So from this point on that is what my focus will be. I won’t be following bills that are in the house, the insane rulings that are made, or anything government related.

As of today, I am no longer going to be “the political” guy. I am going back to being the father/grandfather of some great kids/grandkids. The videos that I produce will be all about them and their lives. I want them to remember me not for the “right-wing” lunatic, but their biggest fan and supporter. I have had a great ride as the host of Steel City Resistance, and I only hope that my buddy Hutch understands this is something I have to do.

From this point forward you will see postings about my family, and things that amuse me. Call it a mid-life crisis, of whatever you like, but I can no longer devote as much of my life to things that are out of my control. I have made many friends on my journey. But Wardy the conservative on the soapbox is gone. I will be focusing on more family related stuff. No more spending hours trying to find flaws in bills that are proposed in the House, or the Senate.

I need to go back to the “old” Wardy. The guy that loved nothing more than fun, family and computers.

I will be turning over the “Resistance” to Hutch and whomever his new cohort will be, and wish them ALL of the luck in the world on their fight.

Feel free to keep in touch with me, but only on a personal level. I am officially out of politics for good.

Thank you for reading my rambling and God Bless the USA.

Wardy

Comments
  1. Hutch Jr. says:

    Ward, it’s been a great ride and I will certainly miss your unique style and quick wit! The show has run just over a year and a half and I must say I have learned alot. I just hope we were able to enlighten at least one American. Good luck in all of your endeavors and God bless you and your family. Now I must contemplate the future of Steel City Resistance! Stand By

    • Wardy says:

      I hope that my leaving doesn’t cause the demise of the show. I suggest an open audition from our listeners to find my replacement.

Leave a Reply

